Our Members

Steering Committee

Internet Society
Center for Democracy & Technology
Global Partners Digital


African Declaration on Internet Rights and Freedoms Coalition
Aapti Institute
American Civil Liberties Union
Association for Progressive Communications (APC)
Autorité de Régulation de la Poste et des Télécommunications (ARPTC)
Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC)
Big Brother Watch
Bits of Freedom
Brave Software
Business Works LIMITED
Canadian Civil Liberties Association
Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic
Centre for Multilateral Affairs (CfMA)
Centre for Women’s Studies, DAV College, Amritsar, India
Centro de Mujeres en Tecnología
Citizen Lab, Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Affairs
Coalizão Direitos na Rede
Coding Rights
Comisión para la Colaboración del Desarrollo de Internet en las IES (CODIIES)
Commission for The Disappeared and Victims of Violence (KontraS)
Committee to Protect Journalists
Cooperativa Tierra Común
Cybersecurity Advisors Network (CyAN)
Derechos Digitales
Digital Empowerment Foundation
Digital Rights Watch
eco – Association of the Internet Industry
Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF)
Electronic Privacy Information Center (EPIC)
EcoBand Networks
Encryption Europe
Fundación Karisma
Fundación Cibervoluntarios
Future of Finance Initiative, Dvara Research
Freedom of the Press Foundation
Happiest Minds
Indic Project
Institute for Policy Innovation
Instituto Beta. Internet & Democracia – IBIDEM
Instituto Liberdade Digital
Instituto Nacional para el Desarrollo de la Ciberseguridad
Instituto Nupef
Internet Exchange Services Yucatán A.C.
Internet Governance Project Internet Governance Project, Georgia Institute of Technology School of Public Policy
Internet Society Argentina Chapter
Internet Society Armenia Chapter
Internet Society Belgium Chapter
Internet Society Benin Chapter
Internet Society Bolivia Chapter
Internet Society Catalan Chapter
Internet Society Chad Chapter
Internet Society Chile Chapter
Internet Society Colombia Chapter
Internet Society Costa Rica Chapter
Internet Society Dominican Republic Chapter
Internet Society Ecuador Chapter
Internet Society El Salvador Chapter
Internet Society Germany Chapter
Internet Society Ghana Chapter
Internet Society Guatemala Chapter
Internet Society Hydrabad Chapter
Internet Society Honduras Chapter
Internet Society Jamaica Chapter
Internet Society Liberia Chapter
Internet Society Mexico Chapter
Internet Society Nicaragua Chapter
Internet Society Nigeria Chapter
Internet Society Panama Chapter
Internet Society Paraguay Chapter
Internet Society Peru Chapter
Internet Society Portugal Chapter
Internet Society Puerto Rico Chapter
Internet Society Quebec Chapter
Internet Society Somalia Chapter
Internet Society Sri Lanka Chapter
Internet Society St. Vincent and the Grenadines Chapter
Internet Society Switzerland Chapter
Internet Society Tanzania Chapter
Internet Society Venezuela Chapter
Internet Society UK England Chapter
Internet Society Uruguay Chapter
Internet Technologies Center
Intervozes – Coletivo Brasil de Comunicação Social
IP.rec – Instituto de Pesquisa em Direito e Tecnologia do Recife
IRIS – Instituto de Referência em Internet e Sociedade
IT Consulting, Armenia
ITS RIO – The Institute for Technology & Society of Rio
IT for Change
JCA-NET (Japan)
Justice Call
Kijiji Yeetu
Laboratory of Public Policy and Internet – LAPIN
LGBT Technology Partnership & Institute
Libyan Organization for Information Technology and Telecommunications
MediaDefined, Inc.
MEGA The Privacy Company
New America’s Open Technology Institute
NUST Media and Communication Society
NUTS Technologies
OhmTel Ltda
Open Government Network for Europe
Open Media
Open Rights Group
Paradigm Initiative
PEN America
pretty Easy privacy Foundation
Privacy International
Private Internet Access
Prostasia Foundation
R3D – Red en Defensa de los Derechos Digitales
Simply Secure
Secure Point Technologies
Small Media
Software Freedom Law Center
Stiftung Neue Verantwortung
Swathanthra Malayalam Computing (SMC)
Tattle Civc Technologies
Tecnológico Nacional de México campus Mérida
The Centre for Internet and Society, India
The Dialogue
The Interpeer Project
The Tor Project
Virtual University of Senegal (UVS)
64 plus Sport Veterans NGO


Abdullah Qamar (Internet Society Islamabad Chapter)
Ahmed Ghappour (Associate Professor of Law, Boston University School of Law)
Amos Koffi (President, Internet Society Ivory Coast)
Ariane Nkoma (Internet Society Cameroon Chapter)
Ben Adida (Executive Director, VotingWorks)
Bertrand Kisito (Senior IT Engineer, ISOC Cameroon)
Chelsea Komlo (University of Waterloo)
Eric Rescorla (CTO, Firefox, Mozilla)
Erica Portnoy (Senior Staff Technologist, Electronic Frontier Foundation)
Eunice A. Pérez Coello (TecNM campus Mérida)
Flavio Suárez M.
Gurshabad Gover (Research Manager, The Centre for Internet and Society, India)
Hans Bathija, Shadowfactory
Jon Callas (Director of Technology Projects, EFF)
Kudakwashe Hove (Policy Officer, Privacy International)
Mohamed Ibrahim (Internet Society Somali Chapter)
Moustapha Sokhna (Assistant Général Technique, Université Virtuelle du Sénégal)
Nicholas Merrill (Executive Director, The Calyx Institute)
Norman Shamas (Privacy Engineer)
Raphael Robert (MLS Author)
Richard Hill (Association for Proper Internet Governance)
Sanoussi Bendjedid Rachad (University of Abomey-Calavi)
Sofía Celi (Cryptography Researcher, Cloudflare)
Stephanie Henkel (Social Media Team, #privacyisnotacrime)
Roger Dingledine (President / Research Director, The Tor Project)
Wendy Seltzer (Strategy Lead and Counsel, World Wide Web Consortium – W3C)